Home

P1Mag will feature – among others – our research to the current Formula 1 driver’s market, Peter Sauber’s brilliant move to recover his F1 team, the conflict between MotoGP and World Superbike promoters over new tech rules, interviews with Sébastien Loeb, Mikko Hirvonen and Alex Zanardi as well as race reports from the title deciders in Argentine TC2000 series and the Australian Formula 3 championship plus lots of motorsport news from around the World.

Posted via email from P1Magazin

6 thoughts on “Preview on P1Mag issue no. 28

  1. Dear Mario, how are you!?

    Can you please tell me your opinion about Hulkenberg?

    I ask that because, to me, he is not a good driver. Although he won the GP2 championship this year, I think he’s just not fast enough. That is clearly evident when you check the laptimes of his F1 tests… he’s always out of pace!

    I may be wrong, that’s why I’d like to know your thoughts about him!

    Thanks in advance!

  2. He has won every championship he’s been in in the first year. Including GP2. Test sessions are no indication for speed. He sure is doing some testing with a higher fuel load. Just wait and see in 2010.

  3. Mario, I’m pretty sure test sessions are no indication for speed, but I find it interesting that he’s always off-pace. Again, I may be wrong… and, yes, he has won every championship… still… I don’t know, it just doesn’t feel right!!!

    Thanks for the feedback!

  4. Nico Hulkenberg will have an enormous opportunity to develop himself if he manages to learn something, on the engineering and setting up side, from the human telemetry machine he will be having as team mate! And if Williams can make a brake system just as Rubens likes, who knows. It will not be a title contender, but will surely be a point scorer front runner. But only with the right braking system!

  5. Mario,

    I don’t think Rubens will suffer much pressure from Hulkenberg. He will probably score 20% more points than his teammate.

    I find it interesting that Soucek was faster than Hulkenberg in the test sessions (up until the moment I post this).

Leave a Reply

