In a frantic finish Chip Ganassi Racing with Felix Sabates sealed a 1-2 in the Daytona 24 hours race with Joey Hand / Scott Pruett / Graham Rahal / Memo Rojas taking the win just 2.070 seconds after 720 laps ahead of the / BMW Riley sister car of Scott Dixon / Dario Franchitti / Jamie McMurray / Juan Pablo Montoya. Joao Barbosa / Terry Borcheller / Christian Fittipaldi / J.C. France / Max Papis finished third just 0.256 behind in the Action Express Racing Porsche Riley on the same lap ahead of former F1 stars Mark Blundell and Martin Brundle, already a lap down in P4. Steven Bertheau / Brendan Gaughan / Wolf Henzler / Andy Lally / Spencer Pumpelly took the GT class win with the TRG Porsche GT3. A full report on the 24h Daytona will follow in P1Mag’s first issue of the year on Tuesday evening


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s