Peugeot beats Audi fair and square at the Spa 1000 kilometer race with the #7 car with Anthony Davidson, Marc Gené and Alexander Wurz leading a crushing 1-2 ahead of the 908 #8 with Nicolas Minassian, Franck Montagny, Stéphane Sarrazin, the best Audi R18 TDI of Capello/McNish/Kristensen finishing in third.

TDS Racing win the LMP2 class with Mathias Beche, Pierre Thiriet and Jody Firth at the wheel of an Oreca 03-Nissan, while the Formula Le Mans class win went to the Hope Racing Oreca, Nicolas Marroc, Luca Moro and Shanqi Zhang.

Gianmaria Bruni and Giancarlo Fisichella took the GTE-Pro class win for AF Corse in their Ferrari F458 Italia, while the GTE-Am class went to the IMSA Performance Matmut Porsche 911 RSR of Nicolas Armindo and Raymond Narac.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s