Justin Wilson, AJ Allmendinger, Ozz Negri and John Pew took their first Rolex 24 At Daytona victory and with it the lead in the inaugural North American Endurance Championship.

It’s the first victory for Ford in 13 years at the Daytona 24 Hours race, which celebrated 50y years of existance this year, and today the blue oval collected a fabulous 1-2-3 result thanks to Dalziel / Luhr / McNish / Popow / Potolicchio finishing in second in the Starworks Motorsport / Ford Riley ahead of the second Michael Shank Racing entry with Goncalvez / McDowell / Nasr / Yacaman. Lally / Lietz / Potter / Rast won the GT class for Magnus Racing


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s