Sebastien Loeb and co-driver Daniel Elena have extended their lead of the FIA World Rally Championship powered by Nokia with victory on Rally Guanajuato Mexico, their sixth straight success on the demanding gravel contest.

Mikko Hirvonen and Jarmo Lehtinen made it a Citroen one-two in second place with Petter Solberg and Chris Patterson completing the podium for the factory Ford team following the demise of team-mates Jari-Matti Latvala and Miikka Anttila.

Loeb and Elena have now claimed two wins from three starts this season and 69 victories in the WRC since their arrival in rallying’s top tier in 1999.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s