Lewis Hamilton took the first pole position of the 2012 season with a stunning lap in 1:24.922 with Jenson Button completing a McLaren front-row.

Button’s time of 1:25.074 was more than 2/10 better than that of Romain Grosjean, who managed a great lap in 1:25.302. Mark Webber will line up alongside in the seconf row with 1:25.651. German multiple World Champions Sebastian Vettel (1:25.668) and Michael Schumacher (1:25.336) will share the third row. Kimi Räikkönen didn’t go past Q1.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s