With Sebastian Vettel taking the 2011 Bahrain Grand Prix race win ahead of Lotus drivers Kimi Räikkönen and Romain Grosjean, engine supplier Renault celebrated a fabulous 1-2-3 at the Bahrain International Circuit, as they did in 2012, when the same three drivers arrived in the identical running order.

Paul di Resta showed a strong performance to finish in P4 ahead of Lewis Hamilton, who battled his way from 9th on the grid to a top 5 finish after an entertaining battle with Mark Webber, the Australian dropping behind Sergio Perez to finish in P7 ahead of Fernando Alonso, a disappointed Nico Rosberg, the polesetter for today’s race, and Jenson Button.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s